Jadeja has entered the highest grade of BCCI contracts, alongside Rohit, Kohli, and Bumrah.

Ravindra Jadeja has joined the elite ranks of A+ Grade BCCI contracted players for the period between October 2022 to September 2023, alongside Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, and Jasprit Bumrah.

Jadeja has entered the highest grade of BCCI contracts

Additionally, Axar Patel and Hardik Pandya have been upgraded to Grade A from B and C, respectively, while KL Rahul has been demoted from A to B. Shubman Gill and Suryakumar Yadav has moved up to Grade B from C.

On the other hand, Shardul Thakur has been downgraded from Grade B to C, and Kuldeep Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Sanju Samson, Arshdeep Singh, and KS Bharat have been freshly contracted to Grade C.

Meanwhile, Ajinkya Rahane and Ishant Sharma, who were previously in Grade B, have not been awarded contracts, and Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Agarwal, Hanuma Vihari, Wriddhiman Saha, and Deepak Chahar have all been excluded from the list.

It’s worth noting that the worth of an A+ contract is INR 7 crore, A is INR 5 crore, B is INR 3 crore, and C is INR 1 crore.

Here’s a comprehensive list of the BCCI contracted players for men:

A+ category: Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, and Ravindra Jadeja.

A category: Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Rishabh Pant, and Axar Patel.

B category: Cheteshwar Pujara, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Mohammed Siraj, Suryakumar Yadav, and Shubman Gill.

C Category: Umesh Yadav, Shikhar Dhawan, Shardul Thakur, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Sanju Samson, Arshdeep Singh, and KS Bharat.

BCCI Annual Players Contracts

India Mens Team for October 2022 to September 2023
Grade A+Grade AGrade BGrade CNot Retained
Rohit Sharma
Virat Kohli
Jasprit Bumrah
Ravindra Jadeja
Hardik Pandya
R Ashwin
Mohammed Shami Rishabh Pant
Axar Patel
Cheteshwar Pujara
KL Rahul
Shreyas Iyer
Mohammed Siraj
Suryakumar Yadav
Shubman Gill
Umesh Yadav
Shikhar Dhawan
Shardul Thakur
Ishan Kishan
Deepak Hooda
Yuzvendra Chahal
Kuldeep Yadav
Washington Sundar
Sanju Samson
Arshdeep Singh
KS Bharat
Ajinkya Rahane
Ishant Sharma
Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Mayank Agarwal
Hanuma Vihari
Wriddhiman Saha
Deepak Chahar


Share this Post: